Spice Islands Darwin Ambon Yacht Race

Darwin AmbonThe annual Spice Islands Darwin Ambon Yacht Race is organised by the Dinah Beach Cruising Yacht Association in conjunction with the Ambon City Government.

It is now 30+ years since the annual yacht race was established and many participants now have multiple races under their belts, some as many as 15 races or more.

2020 will mark 14 years of the Yacht Race after DBCYA restarted the event following the lapse from 1998.

The event continues to attract interest, and includes Racing, Cruising and Rally divisions. Local, national and international yachts compete in this popular race and enjoy the festivities and warm Indonesian hospitality when they arrive in Ambon.

Visit the Spice Islands Darwin Ambon Yacht Race website


Click here to view the 2018 Race Results – all divisions

Click here to read a participant’s great yacht blog

Click here to read our Vice Commodore’s race experience